Baby-Boo, I Love You  – written by Sheryl Haft, illustrated by Jane Massey


  Baby-Boo, I Love You  – written by Sheryl Haft, illustrated by Jane Massey, Nancy Paulsen Books, an imprint of Random House LLC, 9780399547829, 2017

Format: Hardcover

Rating: 1-5 (5 is an excellent or a Starred review) 5

Genre:  Picture Book

What did you like about the book? This adorable book follows a little girl and her doll throughout their day.  The simple rhyming and repeating text incorporates interactive elements that make this title a perfect read-a-loud for baby storytime.  The cutesy illustrations are adorable and appropriate for the very young.

Anything you didn’t like about it? No.

To whom would you recommend this book? Fans of Bunny Roo, I Love You by Melissa Marr and children ages 6 months-3.

Who should buy this book? Public Libraries and Daycares

Where would you shelve it? Picture Books

Should we (librarians/readers) put this on the top of our “to read” piles? Yes, it’s a must for baby storytime.

Reviewer’s Name, Library (or school), City and State: Amy Dean, Stoughton Public Library, Stoughton, MA

Date of review: 7/13/2017

 

Advertisements
This entry was posted in *Starred Review, Book Review and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s