An Obvious Fact – Craig Johnson


3827706        An Obvious Fact – Craig Johnson, Recorded Books, (9781501939501) 2016

Format: cd audiobook

Rating: 1-5 (5 is an excellent or a Starred review) 4

Genre: Mystery

What did you like about the book? Sheriff Walt Longmire accompanies his good friend, Henry Standing Bear to a huge motorcycle race just over the Wyoming border where Henry will race. They get caught up in a case involving a young biker who was intentionally run off the road. The biker turns out to be the son of a long-ago girlfriend of Henry’s. There is a lot going on here and even more when Under-sheriff Victoria Moretti enters the picture. The race, the biker accident, Henry’s old girlfriend (and is the son Henry’s??), the relationship between Walt and Vic… Read by my favorite narrator, George, Guidall, this is one exciting ride.

Anything you didn’t like about it? Not a thing.

To whom would you recommend this book? Fans of Walt Longmire and Henry Standing Bear will have to listen to this one and that includes those watching the series on Netflix.

Who should buy this book? Public libraries

Where would you shelve it? Adult audiobooks, mystery

Should we (librarians) put this on the top of our “to read” piles? If you are a fan of Walt Longmire and the television series, then yes.

Reviewer’s Name, Library (or school), City: Katrina Yurenka, Moderator, Youth Services Book Review

Date of review: 1/28/2017

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Book Review and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s